Involuntry singing even though you can't sing?

Posted by: Stephen Tate on 07 October 2018

Hi all,

I have managed to find myself in a bit of an embarrassing situation when SWMBO caught me involuntary singing out loud to an Madonna song, crikey I've never done that before, I mean it was like a real have ago 'X factor' audition style stuff!!

This has got me thinking...does this mean that my system is in full fettle?  because I have never been one for singing, a bit of air guitaring maybe, when alone, but never singing out load and to a Madonna song too!

Thing is I could not help myself and I feel a little shocked by it to say the least! 

Just thought i'd share this bizarre moment because I now feel a little stupid.

How many of you out there have been caught out in a similar situation?

Happy Listening!

Posted on: 07 October 2018 by TK421

Frequently!

But possibly worse. I get songs stuck in my head and on an almost daily basis start singing when sat at my desk in the office. Well I call it singing but it isn't really. I know the lyrics but can't actually get them out in the right way.

For example, last week I had The Gambler stuck and so randomly started blurting it out one afternoon. One colleague asked what I was singing so I told him, when another colleague who sits further away said "it doesn't go like that" we agreed the lyrics were correct but the tune was all wrong!

As yet I haven't got into any trouble as most of my colleagues think it's rather funny but I should really try to be more professional (with the singing I mean).

Posted on: 07 October 2018 by Stephen Tate

Thanks for sharing.